What is 4G

4G is the high-speed wireless data transfer standard for mobile and other devices operating via mobile data points. 4G allows achieving up to 326.4 Mbps download speed. The real download speed on Kcell network is provided at the level of up to 75 Mbps.

In 2018, the fourth generation network was launched in 25 cities of Kazakhstan: in Kapchagay, Tekeli, Esik, Kaskelen, Zharkent, Stepnogorsk, Atbasar, Schuchinsk, Kandyagash, Shalkar, Ayagoz, Zyryanovsk, Zaysan, Saran, Shakhtinsk, Fort-Shevchenko, Aksai, Shu, Zhanatas, Aralsk, Kazalinsk, Arys, Saryagash, Lenger, Zhetisay.

In 2.5 years 4G/LTE Kcell network became available in 57 cities.

What is 4G+ (LTE Advanced)

The feature of LTE Advanced is the aggregation of 1800 MHz and 800 MHz frequency ranges. This allows achieving the data transfer speed up to 2 times higher than on 4G networks, depending on the number and width of aggregated frequencies. The main condition for accessing 4G+ service is the subscriber’s device supporting LTE Advanced technology, which summarizes the data transfer channels in different frequency ranges, provides low network response time and low power consumption of the subscriber’s device battery.

Kcell network is rolled-out on Ericsson equipment.

In 2.5 years 4G+/LTE Advanced network was rolled-out in 17 cities of Kazakhstan. Besides, during 2018 the improved 4G+ communication was deployed in Kaskelen, Kandyagash, Aksai and Saryagash cities. The main feature of LTE-Advanced is the combination of 1800 MHz and 800 MHz frequency ranges, which allows achieving the data transfer speed, depending on the number and width of combined frequencies, up to 2 times higher than on 4G/LTE networks.

Will 4G icon change to 4G+

While on 4G+ network, only 4G icon will be displayed on iPhone screen.

As for display of the network by other smartphone models, please contact the support service of device manufacturer.

How to find out whether SIM card and smartphone supports 4G / 4G+ standard

Dial *256#ОК: You’ll receive an SMS with information about the device and SIM-card support of the new standard.

If the SIM card does not support 4G/4G+: We recommend contacting Kcell stores and offices.

If the device does not support 4G/4G+: We recommend purchasing a new smartphone in instalments under the «Contract Phone» promotion.

How to activate 4G/4G+

Activate 4G or LTE cellular network mode in the mobile network settings.

Whether additional services should be activated

We recommend «Mobile Circle» tariff with minutes already included for calls in Kazakhstan, international destinations, messages and, of course, Internet traffic.

Что такое 4G

4G — стандарт беспроводной высокоскоростной передачи данных для мобильных и других устройств, работающих через мобильные точки данных. 4G позволяет достичь скорости загрузки до 326,4 Мбит/с. Скорость загрузки в реальных условиях в сети Kcell обеспечивается на уровне до 75 Мбит/с.

Сеть четвертого поколения за 2018 год запустилась в 25 городах Казахстана: в г.Капчагай, Текели, Есик, Каскелен, Жаркент, Степногорск, Атбасар, Щучинск, Кандыагаш, Шалкар, Аягоз, Зыряновск, Зайсан, Сарань, Шахтинск, Форт-Шевченко, Аксай, Шу, Жанатас, Аральск, Казалинск, Арысь, Сарыагаш, Ленгер, Жетысай.

За 2,5 года 4G/LTE сеть «Кселл» стала доступна в 57 городах.

Что такое 4G+ (LTE Advanced)

Особенностью LTE Advanced является агрегация частотных диапазонов 1800 МГц и 800 МГц. Это позволяет достигать скорости передачи данных до 2 раза выше, чем в сетях 4G, в зависимости от количества и ширины агрегированных частот. Главным условием доступа к услуге 4G+ является наличие у абонента устройства с поддержкой технологии LTE Advanced, которое суммирует каналы передачи данных в разных частотных диапазонах, обеспечивает низкое время отклика сети и малое энергопотребление батареи абонентского устройства.

Сеть «Кселл» развернута на оборудовании компании Ericsson.

За 2,5 года в 17городах Казахстана развернута сеть 4G+/LTE Advanced. В том числе, в течение 2018 года улучшенная связь 4G+ была развернута в городах Каскелен, Кандыагаш, Аксай и Сарыагаш. Главной особенностью LTE-Advanced является объединение частотных диапазонов 1800 МГц и 800 МГц, что позволяет достигать скорости передачи данных, в зависимости от количества и ширины объединенных частот, до двух раз выше, чем в сетях 4G/LTE.

Поменяется ли значок 4G на 4G+

При нахождении в сети 4G+ на экране iPhone будет отображается только значок 4G.

По отображению сети другими моделями смартфонов, просим обращаться в службу поддержки производителя устройства.

Как узнать поддерживает ли SIM-карта и смартфон стандарт 4G/4G+

Наберите *256#ОК: Вы получите SMS с информацией о поддержке нового стандарта устройством и SIM-картой.

Если SIM—карта не поддерживает 4G/4G+: Рекомендуем обратиться в магазины и отделения Kcell.

Если устройство не поддерживает 4G/4G+: Рекомендуем приобрести новый смартфон в рассрочку по акции «Контрактный телефон».

Как включить 4G/4G+

В настройках мобильной сети активируйте режим сотовой сети 4G или LTE.

Нужно ли подключать дополнительные услуги

Мы рекомендуем тарифный план «Мобильный Круг» с уже включенными в него минутами для разговоров по Казахстану, международным направлениям, сообщениями и, конечно, интернет-трафиком.